Girl at War Paperback Release

Next Thursday, the 24th, marks the UK paperback publication of Girl at War by Sara Nović, which I reviewed last year for BookBrowse (a subscription-only site, but you can see an excerpt of my review here). It was #3 on my list of last year’s best fiction, so I’m delighted that Little, Brown Book Group got in touch asking me to help publicize the paperback release. They created a shareable image with a snippet of my NetGalley feedback.

Girl at War Review Quote publicize Mar-17

This pitch-perfect debut novel is an inside look at the Yugoslavian Civil War and its aftermath, from the perspective of a young girl caught up in the fighting. If you haven’t already read it, I encourage you to seek it out soon.

8 thoughts on “Girl at War Paperback Release

      1. Human Acts is brilliant. Not easy, but it conveys violence and brutality in a way that’s almost poetic at times. It suggests the full horror of events without being either gratuitous or sensational. And The Vegetarian’s definitely on my list now too.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

